PMBOK Knowledge Areas

PMBOK Knowledge Areas

Who uses PMBOK?

PMBOKĀ® book is an ANSI standard and used as a project management standard in most part of the world. There are currently 700K+ active PMP certified individuals and 284 chartered chapters across 210 countries and territories worldwide. PMBOK is bible of these project managers spread on this globe. This is industry agnostic, project management tool vendor agnostic project management standard. Individual project manager may face challenges in implementing practices described in this book because of his experience or environment but there is no doubt that the standard is the best and it meets need of the industry as of today.

What is PMBOK?

The complete PMBOK standard is set of best practices, tools and techniques. These best practices and tools are spread across ten project management knowledge areas.

  1. Project Integration Management
  2. Project Scope Management
  3. Project Time Management
  4. Project Cost Management
  5. Project Quality Management
  6. Project Human Resource Management
  7. Project Communications Management
  8. Project Risk Management
  9. Project Procurement Management
  10. Project Stakeholder Management

The processes under these knowledge areas are designed using the inputs, outputs of each process and the tools and techniques used to obtain the outputs.

Want to add something?

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Loading Disqus Comments ...